You got FCP in my Maya 2k11!


Did you know you could integrate your FCP files into your Maya scene? I certainly did not. This vid was sent to me by a coworker and I think it will easily work itself into my permanent work flow. Basically you can set up clips in a sequence in FCP and bring it into Maya. Maya will then translate that into multiple cameras and image planes for an easy pre-viz setup. Yall know any other cool things like this?

Leave a comment

Filed under 3D, Final Cut Pro, Maya, Tips & Tricks, Tutorials

Leave a Reply

